clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NHL releases schedule for 2020 Awards Finalists announcements

League will dole out notifications for the next week

2019 NHL Awards Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images

The National Hockey League will reveal finalists for the 2020 NHL Awards, with announcements beginning today for the Ted Lindsay Award, and running for the next week to keep the good news flowing.

The complete schedule, which, like everything right now, is subject to change, is listed below:

Tuesday, July 14

Ted Lindsay Award

Wednesday, July 15

Calder Memorial Trophy and Jack Adams Award

Thursday, July 16

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy and Lady Byng Memorial Trophy

Friday, July 17

Vezina Trophy and Willie O’Ree Community Hero Award

Monday, July 20

Frank J. Selke Trophy and James Norris Memorial Trophy

Tuesday, July 21

Hart Memorial Trophy

Finalists for the Jim Gregory General Manager of the Year Award and King Clancy Memorial Trophy will be announced at a later date. Only a winner will be named for this season’s Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award.

The winners of the 2020 NHL Awards will be revealed during the Conference Finals, so, sometime after September 8, with exact dates, format and times to be determined.

Aleksander Barkov of the Florida Panthers won the Lady Byng Memorial Trophy last year.