Calling All-Stars: Panthers send four representatives to NHL's Mid-Winter Classic

Nashville is about to get a little bit country and a little bit Sunrise.

Today, the NHL announced their final rosters for the 3-on-3 divisional tournament that will comprise the NHL All-Star festivities in Nashville, TN, this January 28-31st. The Atlantic Division will be captained by living legend Jaromir Jagr, who was voted in by the fans despite his pleas for them not to do so. Jagr won't be going alone as the NHL selected Panthers netminder Roberto Luongo and reigning Calder Trophy winner Aaron Ekblad to represent the Atlantic. Both Luongo and Ekblad represented Florida in the 2015 All-Star Game.

This will be Jagr's 13th All-Star selection. Jagr leads Florida in goals with 14 and in points with 29 in 37 games played.

Luongo will be going to his 6th All-Star Game. Luongo has been stellar with an 18-11-3 record and posting a GAA of 2.06 and a save percentage of .930.

Ekblad now has 2 in his first 2 seasons in the NHL. Through 40 games played, Ekblad has 9 goals and 9 assists for 18 points with 16 PIM and 20:51 of ice time.

This is tied for the most players the Panthers have sent to an All-Star Game in a season with the 1999-2000 team that saw Hall of Famer Pavel Bure, Viktor Kozlov, and Ray Whitney represent the North American and World All Star teams.

By virtue of the Panthers' torrid winning streak that saw the vault over to the top of the Atlantic Division, head coach Gerard Gallant will be the bench boss for the Atlantic Division. Gallant has had a 62-41-9 (.586) record in 122 games with Florida. Gallant will be coaching his first ever All-Star game and is the second Panthers head coach to do so. Doug MacLean as Panthers head coach managed the 1996 and 1997 Eastern Conference All-Stars

So what will the players wear for the big game? These.

Very drab looking but plenty of incentives for Cats fans to pick one up. Jaromir Jagr's legendary status and this is the last ASG jersey that will have the original Leaping Cat on it.

The good news just keeps on coming for the Panthers!

Full Atlantic Division roster

Forwards: Jaromir Jagr (Florida), Steven Stamkos (Tampa Bay), Patrice Bergeron (Boston), Leo Komarov (Toronto) Dylan Larkin (Detroit), Ryan O'Reilly (Buffalo)

Defensemen: Aaron Ekblad (Florida), P.K. Subban (Montreal), Erik Karlsson (Ottawa)

Goaltenders: Roberto Luongo (Florida), Ben Bishop (Tampa Bay)

For the roster of the other divisions and more details, check out