Florida Panthers Aleksander Barkov is the recipient 2018-19 Lady Byng Memorial Trophy

Tampa Bay’s Nikita Kucherov big winner at NHL Awards Show

Florida Panthers center Aleksander Barkov was named the recipient of the 2018-19 Lady Byng Memorial Trophy awarded to the “player adjudged to have exhibited the best type of sportsmanship and gentlemanly conduct combined with a high standard of playing ability” at the 2019 NHL Awards at the Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino in Las Vegas

Named a finalist for the third time over his last four seasons, this is the first time he has been awarded the Lady Byng Memorial Trophy. Other finalists for this year’s Lady Byng Memorial Trophy were Sean Monahan (Calgary Flames) and Ryan O’Reilly (St. Louis Blues).

Here are the winners of the other awards handed out last night

Hart Trophy: Sidney Crosby, Nikita Kucherov, Connor McDavid

Winner: Nikita Kucherov

Kucherov had already won the Art Ross Trophy as league’s leading scorer.

Vezina Trophy: Ben Bishop, Robin Lehner, Andrei Vasilevskiy

Winner: Andrei Vasilevskiy

Norris Trophy: Brent Burns, Mark Giordano, Victor Hedman

Winner: Mark Giordano

Selke Trophy: Patrice Bergeron, Ryan O’Reilly, Mark Stone

Winner: Ryan O’Reilly

A Selke to go with the Stanley Cup and the Conn Smyth... nice!

Jack Adams Award: Craig Berube, Jon Cooper, Barry Trotz

Winner: Barry Trotz

Ted Lindsay Award: Connor McDavid, Patrick Kane, Nikita Kucherov

Winner: Nikita Kucherov

Calder Trophy: Elias Pettersson, Jordan Binnington, Rasmus Dahlin

Winner: Elias Pettersson

King Clancy Memorial Trophy: Oliver Ekman-Larsson, Jason Zucker, Henrik Lundqvist

Winner: Jason Zucker

Mark Messier Leadership Award: Mark Giordano, Wayne Simmonds, Justin Williams

Winner: Wayne Simmonds

Masterton Trophy: Nick Foligno, Robin Lehner, Joe Thornton

Winner: Robin Lehner

GM Of The Year: Doug Armstrong, Don Sweeney, Don Waddell

Winner: Don Sweeney