Panthers hit the ice today to start training camp for the 2021-22 season

47-man roster gets started at FLA Live Arena this morning

The Florida Panthers will kick off training camp for its 28th season of play with a 47-man roster consisting of 27 forwards, 15 defensemen and five goaltenders. The first on-ice session of training camp will take place this morning at FLA Live Arena in Sunrise.

Training camp practices will be closed to the public and open to a limited number of media.

Hats off to undrafted 21-year-old forward Justin Nachbaur, who earned a spot in the main camp after putting up a goal and three assists in three games at the Prospect Showcase Tournament. Nachbaur spent the last four seasons with the WHL’s  Prince Albert Raiders.

The only other non-organizational player in camp is 23-year-old goaltender Evan Fitzpatrick. A former second round pick of the St. Louis Blues in 2016, Fitzpatrick went 2-0 with a 1.65 GAA, .930 save percentage and one shutout in three appearances with the Utica Comets.  He will be looking to earn a contract with the Cats or another team looking to add a goalie.

Today’s schedule

Team Red Practice: 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Team Blue Practice: 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Roster (with numbers)

Goalies (5): Sergei Bobrovsky (72), Spencer Knight (30), Christopher Gibson (31), Sam Montembeault (33), Evan Fitzpatrick (50)

Defensemen (15): Aaron Ekblad (5), MacKenzie Weegar (52), Gustav Forsling (42), Radko Gudas (7), Brandon Montour (62), Markus Nutivaara (65), Matt Kiersted (8), Chase Priskie (22), Lucas Carlsson (32), Kevin Connauton (44), Max Gildon (88), Braden Hache (6), Noah Juulsen (58), John Ludvig (53), Evan Nause (12)

Forwards (27): Aleksander Barkov (16), Jonathan Huberdeau (11), Noel Acciari (55), Karch Bachman (85), Sam Bennett (9), Henry Bowlby (41), Zac Dalpe (21), Grigori Denisenko (14), Anthony Duclair (10), Aleksi Heponiemi (20), Patric Hornqvist (70), Logan Hutsko (89), Juho Lammikko (83), Ryan Lomberg (94), Anton Lundell (15), Eetu Luostarinen (27), Maxim Mamim (98), Mason Marchment (17), Justin Nachbaur (54), Serron Noel (18), Sam Reinhart (13), Cole Schwindt (79), Justin Sourdif (24), Joe Thornton (19), Owen Tippett (74), Frank Vatrano (77), Carter Verhaeghe (23)