More metal for Panthers' Zach Hyman


Only a month or so removed from being honored with CJHL Player of the Year status (above), Florida Panthers prospect Zach Hyman (5th-round, 2010) will receive the Ontario Hockey Association's B.J. Monro Memorial Award at the Hockey Hall of Fame in Toronto on Friday. Past winners include Mike Cammalleri and Nathan Horton.

The award is presented to "one individual who is judged to have potential to advance to a professional level of the game". Congrats - again - to Zach and his family. And happy birthday (June 9)!