Florida Panthers announce Rookie Camp roster and schedule

Rookies will hit the ice on September 10!

The Florida Panthers have announced the 25-man rookie camp roster for the Panthers 2019-20 training camp. Florida will have 15 forwards, eight defensemen and two goaltenders attending the camp. Each on-ice session of the Panthers rookie camp is set to begin at 9:30 A.M. on Tuesday, September 10 and Wednesday, September 11 at the Panthers IceDen in Coral Springs. All on-ice sessions are free and open to the public.

The rookie camp roster is highlighted by Panthers 2016 first round pick Henrik Borgstrom, 2017 first round pick Owen Tippett, 2017 second round pick Aleksi Heponiemi and 2018 second round pick Serron Noel as well as six prospects from Florida’s 2019 Draft class.

Florida’s full training camp will open on Friday, September 13.

Rookie Camp Roster


Ryan Bednard

Joseph Raaymakers (camp invite)


Brady Keeper

Dylan MacPherson (AHL contract)

Will Lochead (AHL contract)

John Ludvig

Jake Massie

Riley Stillman

Vladislav Kolyachonok

Gustav Bouramman


Serron Noel

Aleksi Heponiemi

Cliff Pu

Patrick Bajkov

Jake Horton (AHL contract)

Matthew Wedman

Adam Rockwood (AHL contract)

Owen Tippett

Cole Schwindt

Greg Meireles

Jonathan Ang

Liam Pecararo (AHL contract)

Henrik Rybinski

Henrik Borgstrom

Rodrigo Abols