Comments / New

LBC’s 2016 NHL Awards Open Thread

Just fought otherworldly traffic but made it home in time to get this up and published, so let’s relax and enjoy this year’s version of the NHL Awards from the NHL’s newly-named 31st city.

Florida has three representatives nominated for trophies this evening: Jaromir Jagr (Masterton), Aleksander Barkov (Lady Byng) & coach Gerard Gallant (Adams). Need an explanation? Here ya go.

Catch all the action and obligatory cringe-inducing moments at 7 ET on NBCSN in the states and Sportsnet in Canada. Let’s do it…