San Antonio Rampage cut roster to 26, send 6 to ECHL Cincinnati

Brian Foster, Garrett Wilson among half-dozen assigned to Cylones

With the AHL regular season set to begin for San Antonio this Saturday against the Texas Stars, the Rampage trimmed their camp roster down to 26 players, sending 6 to the Cincinnati Cyclones of the ECHL.

The Rampage announced on Wednesday that forwards Mattias Lindstrom, Anthony Luciani, David Pacan, and Garrett Wilson (pictured above in an earlier incarnation) have been assigned to the Cyclones, along with defenseman Brian O’Hanley and goaltender Brian Foster. Goaltender Micheal Houser suffered an undisclosed injury in camp and will stay with the team.

Defenseman Rasmus Bengtsson was assigned to his USHL squad in Muskegon, while forward Francois Bouchard along with defensemen David MacDonald and Andrew Hotham were released. The newly-trimmed Rampage roster is as follows:

Forwards (15): Josh Birkholz, Andre Deveaux, Jared Gomes, Jonathan Hazen, Quinton Howden, Jean-Francois Jacques, John McFarland, Greg Rallo, Jon Rheault, Eric Selleck, Drew Shore, Scott Timmins, Justin Vaive, Casey Wellman, James Wright.

Defensemen (8): Michael Caruso, Jason DeSantis, John Lee, Josh McFadden, Alexander Petrovic, Colby Robak, Tyson Strachan, Nolan Yonkman

Goaltender (3): Dov Grumet-Morris, Michael Houser, Jacob Markstrom

  • Brian Foster will likely be the Cyclones starting goaltender for their opener on Saturday against the Wheeling Nailers. Foster has played 48 games in Cincinnati, and started in all four Cyclone playoff games in 2011./

Brian O’Hanley has been a member of the Cincinnati Cyclones since 2008, playing 174 games with the team.